The Isolation view temporarily overrides the scene visibility settings so that only the selected GameObjects are visible, and everything else in the scene is hidden.
While in the Isolation view, you can continue to change scene visibility settings, but any changes you make are lost on exit.
To enter the Isolation view, select the GameObjects you want to isolate in the Scene view or the Hierarchy window and do one of the following:
The selected GameObjects and their child GameObjects stay visible, including any that are hidden.
To exit the Isolation view and restore your previous scene visibility settings, do one of the following: