docs.unity3d.com
Search Results for

    Show / Hide Table of Contents

    Property RespectUserGroups

    RespectUserGroups

    When an asset is already in a group that the localization system does not manage, such as one the user created, it is left in that group instead of being moved into a localization group. This is the default.

    Declaration
    public bool RespectUserGroups { get; set; }
    Property Value
    Type Description
    bool
    Remarks

    Set this to false to always move localized assets into the localization groups. The Always Move To Localization Group option in the Addressable Group Rules inspector edits the same value with the opposite meaning.

    In This Article
    Back to top
    Copyright © 2026 Unity Technologies — Trademarks and terms of use
    • Legal
    • Privacy Policy
    • Cookie Policy
    • Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information
    • Your Privacy Choices (Cookie Settings)